Provincial Consumer Protection Council (PCPC) has been reconstituted on 15th April, 2015 under Notification No. S.O(E) 8-38/2010,

Official Members


Minister for Industries, Punjab


Chief Secretary, Punjab


Director of the Council, Punjab


Secretary, Home Department Secretary, Local Govt. Department
Secretary, Industries Department Secretary, Agriculture Department
Secretary, Health Department Secretary, Food Department
Secretary, Labour Department Provincial Police Officer, Punjab

Non Official Members

  • President, Lahore Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Four persons to be nominated by the Government who have worked in the area of consumer protection and industrial standards and who are not public officials or elected representatives:-
    • Dr. Zafar Iqbal Qureshi
      Chief of Party, Lahore Unversity of Management Sciences (LUMS) / Member Board of Governors, Qarshi University, Lahore.
    • Mr. Justice (R) Khalil-ur-Rehman Khan
      Justice (Retd.) Lahore High Court Lahore / Chairman, Punjab Halal Development Agency, 3/6, Shaheen Complex, Egerton Road, Lahore, Retired Secretary (Regulations), S&GAD
    • Mr. Ilmas Hyder
      Chief Executive Officer, Spel Group of Industries / Covener, Punjab Business and Economic Council, 127-S, Quaid-e-Azam industrial Estate, Kot Lakhpat, Lahore.
    • Mr. Hamid Malhi
      President, Basmatti Growers Association, 45-Usman Block, New Garder Town, Lahore.
  • Heads of four (4) NGOs dealing with consumer protection preferably certified by the Pakistan Centre for Philanthropy, Islamabad:-
    • Dr. Muhammad Amjad Saqib
      Executive Director Akhuwat, punjab, Lahore, House No. 382, Block no. 15, Sector B-a, Township, Lahore.
    • Mr. Mohsin Bhatti
      President of Community Solidarity System, House No. 92-A2 Punjab Goverment Emplyees Housing Society Near PIA Society, Lahore.
    • Mrs. Afshan Sultan
      Chairperson, Hayat Foundation, Pakistan, P-307, street No. 04 Gurunanak Pura, Faisalabad.
    • Mst. Shazia Khan
      137-G-I, Jahar Town, Lahore.
  • Four female social workers to be nominated by the Government
    • Mst. Naheed Rizvi
      Retired Officer, (OMG, BPS-21), 499_X Defense Housing Authority (DHA), Phase-III, Lahore.
    • Mrs. Mahjabeen Noon
      President, Family Welfare Cooperatives Society, 15-D/1, Gulberg-III, Lahore.
    • Mrs. Shaheen Raza
      Ex-President and now Patron-in-Chief, Ladies Welfare Association, Gujranwala, 3-A, Sattelite Town, Gujranwala.
    • Madam Neelum Majeed
      President, Courage Development Foundation, House No. 3-A, Namiat Street, Opposite Tunsa House, Garden Town, Multan.